Seven Tepees Youth Program is governed by a seventeen member Board of Directors. The President, Daniel H. Weinstein, is a former Superior Court Juvenile Judge and brings fifteen years of knowledge and experience working with high-risk youth and their families. Other board members have extensive experience with young people in various capacities as teachers, doctors, nurses, actors, lawyers and volunteers. Members are expected to actively participate in program activities. Some board members offer workshops during the Summer Wilderness Camp; others accompany youth in the program’s monthly community activities and/or assist with tutoring in the Learning Center. The primary responsibilities of the Board are to define vision and policies for the program as well as monitor program implementation and financial expenditures. Board Members are also available to the Executive Director on an individual basis for guidance and/or support.

Judge Daniel Weinstein, Chairman


Hully Fetiçó, Co-Founder


Steven Grandin, Co-President


Francis Fernandez, Co-President


David McMonigle, Vice President


Christina Hall, Secretary


Karen Pfau-Martinez, Treasurer


Carol Vigil, Parent Representative


Lana Costantini

Ivy Fine


Joseph McMonigle


Susan Blake


Paul Thomas


Tim Daniels

Bob Debs

Adam J. Handlos

                                          Photo by Kenneth Young